Town of Ocean Ridge
6450 North Ocean Blvd.
Ocean Ridge, FL 33435

Proudly serving the residents of Ocean Ridge for 86 years

The Mission of the Town of Ocean Ridge is to create and maintain a beautifully landscaped, diverse seaside community built around the family and civic pride, state of the art public services and infrastructure that enhances the natural beauty of our Town.

Town Hall:
561-732-2635 (main)
561-737-8359 (fax)
561-738-ORFL (6735)
Citizen Information Line

Town Hall Hours:
M-F 8:30am-3:00pm

Police Dept.:
911 (emergency)
Public Records Hours

Social Media:

Town Hall
Annual Audits/Budgets
Calendar of Events
Comprehensive Plan
Employment Opportunities
Flood Information
Household Hazardous Waste
Hurricane Information
Lost & Found Pets
Meeting Agendas & Minutes
New Resident Information

Noseeum/Mosquito Spraying
PBC Services
Public Records Notice
Recycling Services
Town Officials
Town Updates

Water Restrictions

Building & Zoning
Permit Fees
Permit Process
Permit Status

Work Hours

Police Department
Annual Reports
Monthly Activity Reports
ORPD Links
Public Records Request
Support Group



The Town of Ocean Ridge has a Town Commission, which acts as the policy making board of the Town with all legislative powers.  The Commission consists of five members who are elected at large by the electors of the Town.  Any elector of the Town is eligible to hold the office of Town Commissioner.

There is an annual election on the second Tuesday in March of each year to fill the vacancies occasioned by the expiration or early termination of the terms of office of Commissioners.  The Commissioners receive compensation of $100.00 per month.  Each year the Commissioners select from their members a Mayor and a Vice Mayor.

The current Mayor of the Town is Geoffrey A. Pugh and Vice-Mayor is James A. Bonfiglio. Commissioners are Gail Adams Aaskov, Steve Coz, and Don MaGruder.

The Town Manager, James S. Titcomb, is the Chief Administrative Officer of the Town and is responsible to the Commission for the administration of all Town affairs placed in his charge.  The Town Manager runs the day to day operations of the Town.  You may reach Mr. Titcomb at (561) 732-2635 or via email.

The Town Clerk, Tracey Stevens, serves as the Treasurer of the Town and with the assistance of a Deputy Clerk, Jean Hallahan, is responsible for all the Town's finances, record keeping, and posting and publishing of notices and ordinances.  You may reach Tracey Stevens by contacting Town Hall at 561-732-2635 or via email. You may reach Jean Hallahan by contacting Town Hall at (561) 732-2635 or via email.

A Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five members and two alternate members who are appointed by the Town Commission.  The Planning and Zoning Commission proposes and reviews applications for amendments to the comprehensive plan, hears applications for district boundary change amendments to the Land Development Code, major development site plans and special exceptions including planned residential developments, and subdivision plats.

The Town Commission has the authority to consider and take final action on all matters heard or brought before the Planning and Zoning Commission.

The current members of the Planning and Zoning Commission are Gerald Goray (Chair), David Hutchins, Penny Kosinski, James Leming (Alt), Mark Marsh, Kimberlee Duke Marshall (Alt), and Mauro Walker.  The Planning and Zoning Commission makes recommendations to the Town Commission.

The Board of Adjustment consists of five members and two alternate members who are appointed by the Town Commission.  The Board of Adjustment acts on any requests for variances to zoning ordinances.

The current members of the Board of Adjustment are Betty Bingham, Bruce Gimmy (Chair), Susan Hurlburt, Polly Joa (Alt), Hans Kahlert, Jeff Lee, and Robert Sloat (Alt).

Correspondence to members of the Town Commission or any other board members should be made in care of Town of Ocean Ridge at 6450 N Ocean Blvd., Ocean Ridge, FL 33435.