Public Records Request
You are not required to identify yourself, provide a reason for the records request, or put your request in writing in order to obtain public records from the Ocean Ridge Police Department. However; our Public Records request form is available to assist you with your request.
Hours of pick up for requested record: 8:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m., Monday – Friday, excluding holidays and weekends.
Ways to Request
There are a number of ways to make a public records request to the Ocean Ridge Police Department:
You may call (561) 732-8331 and someone will be glad to assist you with your request.
We are open to assist you in person.
You may email your requests to firstname.lastname@example.org from the convenience of any computer. These requests can only be handled during our regular records office hours. We recommend you follow up with us by telephone if you do not receive a response to your request within 48 hours.
You may mail in your written request into our office at the following address:
6450 N OCEAN BLVD
OCEAN RIDGE, FL 33435
If a record is available, payment must be received prior to the release of requested record
• Paper copies shall be furnished upon payment of $ .15 each page if copied on one side and $ .20 each page if copied on both sides and/or in color.
• CD/DVD recordings or photos shall be furnished at a charge of $1.00 each.
• USB recordings or photos shall be furnished at a charge of $8.00 each.
• Postage is based on current USPS rates if requested record is to be mailed.
In addition to regular copying fees Ocean Ridge Police Department may charge an administration fee after the first 15 minutes for any request where the nature or volume of public records requested to be inspected or copied is such as to require extensive use of information technology resources or extensive clerical or supervisory assistance by personnel of the agency involved, or both pursuant to Florida State Statute 119.07(4)(d). These costs or estimate will be provided prior to release of requested records.
Florida State Statute 316.066(2)(a) states that crash reports are confidential and exempt from s. 119.07(1). However, such reports may be made immediately available to the parties involved in the crash, their legal representatives, their licensed insurance agents, their insurers or insurers to which they have applied for coverage, persons under contract with such insurers to provide claims or underwriting information, prosecutorial authorities, law enforcement agencies, the Department of Transportation, county traffic operations, victim services programs, radio and television stations licensed by the Federal Communications Commission, newspapers qualified to publish legal notices under ss. 50.011 and 50.031, All must have proper ID and HSMV sworn statement. The owner of a vehicle involved in a crash is also among those required to have proper ID and HSMV sworn statement . You may also retrieve the record through www.floridacrashportal.gov